6:59 a.m.

Posted on August 18, 2011. Filed under: Photography, Photoshop, Poetry | Tags: , , |


Peace, Love and Art

I StumbledUpon! this great poem that I just had to share with you.  I think it’s just beautiful.  Let me know what you think.

6:59 AM

I’ve been told
that people in the army
do more by 7:00 am
than I do
in an entire day

but if I wake
at 6:59 am
and turn to you
to trace the outline of your lips
with mine
I will have done enough
and killed no one
in the process.

By Riley Dog

http://rileydog.posterous.com/659-am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “6:59 a.m.”

RSS Feed for atzimmes Comments RSS Feed

I do humbly apologize to Freakinews.com for not properly giving them credit for this gorgeous altered photograph entitled “Clock Face.” You can find the full version on their website at http://www.freakingnews.com/Clock-Face-Pics-57040.asp


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

